Silicon Valley Auto Repair

Let our happy customersDo the talking

5

Marco takes care of his people.

Luigi, Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We take care of every customer to the best of our abilities. Marc and the rest of the team are here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
2

They did a smog check and our care failed because they said we needed a catelizer. We got that fixed at a five star auto repair close to our house. Then my husband went to get the smog check again and they said the machine was not working and to come back another day. When we went back, they did the smog check and it failed a second time!! They said they didn't know why and that they would have to do a diagnostic. It should not have failed a second time. This means that their initial diagnosis was faulty and it should have been done the first time! Wasted time and more wasted money.

Ingrid, Sorry for any misunderstanding, we only performed your smog check, we did not perform or charge you for a diagnostic service for your smog check failure. We do not recommend any repairs or parts replacement without a diagnostic service. We are a State of California Star Certified Test and Repair Smog Check Station for a reason. Our technicians specialize in diagnosing and repairing vehicles that fail smog checks. Unfortunately we only tested your vehicle, so we cannot tell why you vehicle failed again for nox after your own mechanic diagnosed and repaired your vehicle. Our diagnosis and repairs are guaranteed for 12 months or 12,000 miles. Maybe your mechanic has a guarantee as well. We wish you good luck in getting your vehicle passing the smog test. We're here for you if you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

We love quality tune up for oil changes and other car repairs.

1

3 hours and 15 minutes for an oil change and smog check on a Thursday afternoon. Had to cancel all my plans for the afternoon.

2

They did a smog check and our care failed because they said we needed a catelizer. We got that fixed at a five star auto repair close to our house. Then my husband went to get the smog check again and they said the machine was not working and to come back another day. When we went back, they did the smog check and it failed a second time!! They said they didn't know why and that they would have to do a diagnostic. It should not have failed a second time. This means that their initial diagnosis was faulty. Wasted time and more wasted money.

Ingrid, Sorry for any misunderstanding, we only performed your smog check, we did not perform or charge you for a diagnostic service for your smog check failure. We do not recommend any repairs or parts replacement without a diagnostic service. We are a State of California Star Certified Test and Repair Smog Check Station for a reason. Our technicians specialize in diagnosing and repairing vehicles that fail smog checks. Unfortunately we only tested your vehicle, so we cannot tell why you vehicle failed again for nox after your own mechanic diagnosed and repaired your vehicle. Our diagnosis and repairs are guaranteed for 12 months or 12,000 miles. Maybe your mechanic has a guarantee as well. We wish you good luck in getting your vehicle passing the smog test. We're here for you if you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

Had Marc handle my stuff for me. Really nice guy; he broke down everything he’s going to do, check for, and additional services that already come in the price of a standard oil change. Real honest guy. Will definitely bring all my cars to him for future work.

Yasha, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your 5 star rating and future business. We believe in educating our customers about their vehicle's needs. We also like to tell them why they need it and items they will need in the near future. Marc and the team are here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

The service here is great. The owners and brothers are friendly, professional and straight to the point. We will recommend work to family and friends in the future.

William, Your recommendation means the world to us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We're here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
4

Very nice people. Good coupons online. Fairly quick service, they worked on two or three cars at a time so it can get a little slow but they keep people moving as best they can. I would go again.

Angi, We appreciate you sharing your experience. We do our best to get our customers back on the road as fast as possible. We're here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

Always a pleasure dealing with MIke and the staff.

John, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty. Mike and the team are here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

Got smog check done quickly without any extra wait time:) efficient helpful staff

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Fremont (510) 790-0675, Milpitas (408) 262-3211, San Jose Bascom (408) 377-4764, San Jose McKee (408) 923-5430, San Jose Blossom Hill (408) 629-1371, San Jose Winchester (408) 557-8157 For Assistance.