Silicon Valley Auto Repair

Let our happy customersDo the talking

5

Best auto repair in the area!! They have done a great job with all our family’s cars, from luxury to SUVs & vans, sedans & a classic Muscle Car. Everything from oil changes & smog checks to tune ups & major repairs and tires. Mark and all the employees have earned our admiration, gratitude and loyalty. We don’t take our cars anywhere else!!

Chellie, We've enjoyed talking care if all of your family's vehicles, especially the Muscle Car! Your loyalty means the world to us and we love being your go to mechanic. Mark and the team are always here for all of your car care needs. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

Excellent service!!

Shirley, We think this review is excellent! We're here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

The service was great. I would recommend a family member or friend.

Jennifer, We think this review is great. Your recommendation means everything to us. We're here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

Had a smog test and oil change and was out in about an hour. Everyone wore masks and had sanitizers in the waiting room next to the entrance. Once done they gave me a heads up on what I should take care of due to how many miles my car had. Thank you to Luis, who helped the customers with questions.

5

I came her on a whim and i Initially was greeted by a nice Mexican guy mid 20's told him I needed a smog real quick, he told me where to drive the car and than I was scolded by another worker- who was obviously not happy I pulled up cause I got an attitude right away stating I said the car was 09 instead of 99 okayyyy...... whatever, he performed the tune-up and when I asked " is it good, did I pass?" He continued to walk away (wow!) But then turned around i asked the question again and he said ya!.... I move on to the cashier really nice mid 50 yr. Old man very pleasant and even makes conversation! I would come back for the 2 pleasant guys but the other guy...no not so much. He needs customer service classes.

5

Try are very nice and quick! Oil changed!

5

I made the mistake of going somewhere else for an oil change Friday afternoon. The mechanics there found a coolant leak, but told me it was too late in the day to fix it and to just take it somewhere (or bring it back) the next day. Easy, right? Wrong. My car overheated a mile away from the mechanic shop and left me stranded on the freeway. I towed it to Quality the next morning at my family's suggestion. They had a great track record with them, so I went along with it. I wasn't disappointed. These guys were awesome! I should've just went there to get my oil changed. 🙄 Lesson learned. The shop was pretty busy, but they were able to fix my issue in a decent amount of time. No complaints. The owner is really nice. I talked to him while I waited and he gave me some car advice (and told me to get a different one because mine is terrible. 😂) I'll stick with this shop from now on. They're honest, professional and do fantastic work. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

5

Genevieve, Thanks for sharing your rating. We're here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
5

Marco takes care of his people.

Luigi, Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We take care of every customer to the best of our abilities. Marc and the rest of the team are here for you next time you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
2

They did a smog check and our care failed because they said we needed a catelizer. We got that fixed at a five star auto repair close to our house. Then my husband went to get the smog check again and they said the machine was not working and to come back another day. When we went back, they did the smog check and it failed a second time!! They said they didn't know why and that they would have to do a diagnostic. It should not have failed a second time. This means that their initial diagnosis was faulty and it should have been done the first time! Wasted time and more wasted money.

Ingrid, Sorry for any misunderstanding, we only performed your smog check, we did not perform or charge you for a diagnostic service for your smog check failure. We do not recommend any repairs or parts replacement without a diagnostic service. We are a State of California Star Certified Test and Repair Smog Check Station for a reason. Our technicians specialize in diagnosing and repairing vehicles that fail smog checks. Unfortunately we only tested your vehicle, so we cannot tell why you vehicle failed again for nox after your own mechanic diagnosed and repaired your vehicle. Our diagnosis and repairs are guaranteed for 12 months or 12,000 miles. Maybe your mechanic has a guarantee as well. We wish you good luck in getting your vehicle passing the smog test. We're here for you if you need us. Thanks, The Quality Tune Up Car Care Team

Response from Quality Tune-Up Car Care
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Fremont (510) 790-0675, Milpitas (408) 262-3211, San Jose Bascom (408) 377-4764, San Jose McKee (408) 923-5430, San Jose Blossom Hill (408) 629-1371, San Jose Winchester (408) 557-8157 For Assistance.